Complex feelings

Human beings are so complex… feelings change in an instant.

One moment you are sitting and scrolling for a new wallpaper on your phone. Another moment you get a piece of news and you don’t know what to feel.

Joy? Because it is finally happening.

Relief? Because other people don’t have to go through what you went through all these years.

Happiness? Because you know that’s what they wanted and were sad it didn’t happen earlier for them.

Uncertainty? Because you don’t know what to do next to prepare for it.

A tinge of sadness? Because you don’t know if that will ever happen to you.

Guilt? Because you are feeling sad when you should not.

More guilt? Because you are saying words of caution to them – as you seriously mean it & don’t want them to get hurt again and just not to hamper or make their mood sad or disappointed.

My face is a mirror of my expressions, many have said that. So how should I control and not show the last three expressions?

I am happy, I just want to show it too…

Acceptance is the key. I have accepted the situation and it will be best for everyone. I am happy and it will be visible as well.

Leave a comment